Skip to Main Content

The Citadel's Krause Center for Leadership & Ethics


 

About

Description
The Citadel's Office of Service Learning & Civic Engagement is our way of giving back to a community we love so much. Last year the Corps of Cadets committed 19,393 hours of service learning which exceeded our goal of 16,000 hours. This year's goal is 17,000 hours but we should strive to do much more than that!

Cadets, Veteran Day Students, and Graduate Students here at The Citadel have a variety of opportunities to serve the communities they live in through both one time service opportunities and weekly commitment projects. Some of the options available include after school programs, fighting homelessness and food insecurity, empowering people who have disabilities, affirming veterans and health/wellness awareness, and sustaining green and safe environments.

Feel free to contact our Service Learning Team for general questions regardless of specialty at;

Christina Arnold
Assistant Director for Service Learning and Civic Engagement
(843) 953-8025
christina.arnold@citadel.edu

John Ray Roberts
Coordinator of Outreach, Curriculum, and Assessment in SLCE
(843) 953-8067
roberts1@citadel.edu

Ashley Burton
Community Engagement Fellow
(843) 953-8068
aburton2@citadel.edu

Marshall Haas
Community Engagement Fellow
(843) 953-2408
mhaas@citadel.edu

Katherine Westmoreland
Community Engagement Fellow
(843) 953-8067
kwestmor@citadel.edu

Nathan Adams
Graduate Assistant
(843) 953-8067
nadams@citadel.edu

Cacie Fehrmann
Graduate Assistant
(843) 953-2594
cfehrman@citadel.edu

Kristine Luke
Graduate Assistant
(843) 953-2595
kluke@citadel.edu

GivePulse
5,403 People | 11,119 Impacts | 1,301,570 Economic Impact | 57,719 Hours

Affiliates (6)

View All

Events


Loading...

Wall